Happy Trans Visibility Day!

Wow, I totally forgot this holiday was even coming up when I made those pronouns posts, but it just really is meant to be!

As a cis person, I can only parrot back the words that my strong, trans brothers and sisters have said for me, so allow me to share some of my favorites:

Screenshot 2016-03-31 at 10.19.35 PM
(x)

Screenshot 2016-03-31 at 10.20.01 PM
(x)
Screenshot 2016-03-31 at 10.19.25 PM
(x)
Screenshot 2016-03-31 at 10.19.10 PM
(x)

Also, if I could link to this episode of Gaycation with Ellen Page because there’s a really great interview with a trans woman about America’s failure to protect trans women of color (captured in this tumblr post).

There’s not much I can say that hasn’t been said already, just know that both Jessie and I support our trans siblings and wish you all the love and happiness in the world.

Today is for you! (Tomorrow for me.)

-JM

One thought on “Happy Trans Visibility Day!

Leave a Reply

